Since 1952, the Choice and Voice of Retired School Personnel

Kansas Association of Retired School Personnel (KARSP) Districts and Local Units

To gain more information about becoming a KARSP member of State and a LOCAL UNIT near you, please call 785-232-8788 or email membership@karsp.org. When you inquire about becoming a member of KARSP, please give your phone number and the city where you live. You will soon get a return call from the LOCAL UNIT nearest your city.

District 1

Dickinson (DI)
Salina Area (SA)
Smith County (SC)

District 2

Brown County (BR)
Emporia (EM)
Junction City (JC)
Manhattan (MA)
Nemaha (NE)
Topeka (TO)

District 3

Atchison (AT)
Doniphan County (DO)
Douglas County (DG)
East Central (EC)
Johnson County (JC)
Leavenworth (LE)
Olathe (OL)
Wyandotte County (WY)

District 4

Central Kansas (CK)
Harper County (HA)
Pratt Area (PR)
Rice County (RI)
Seward County (SE)
Southwest Area (SW)
Sunflower Area (SU)

District 5

Arkansas City (AR)
Harvey County (HV)
Hutchinson (HU)
Wichita Area (WI)

District 6

Allen County (AL)
Chanute Area (CH)
Cherokee County (CC)
Southeast Kansas (SK)

For KARSP unit information and/or meeting times, please call 785-232-8788 or e-mail membership@karsp.org for the name of a unit contact.